St. Isidore of Seville

St. Isidore of Seville

As I prepare to begin a new assignment as Vocations Director for the Catholic Archdiocese of Indianapolis, I am beginning a new blog to expand opportunities for conversation and evangelization in the digital world. I hope this space becomes a cafe where there is stimulating conversation about all things Catholic and the intersection between faith and life. This digital cafe is named for St. Isidore of Seville, the Patron Saint of the Internet. A prolific writer, St. Isidore compiled one of the first encyclopedias of knowledge – the precursor to the encyclopedic world of the internet. While the majority of my ministry will be in areas of vocational discernment and formation for the Catholic priesthood, I hope that this blog will cover a much wider range of topics – from homilies to travel to Saints to culture to the relevance of faith to daily life. I invite you to join the conversations here at Cafe St. Isidore!

